All Collections
Time & Billing
Time Tracking
Navigate the My Timers Section
Navigate the My Timers Section
Updated over a week ago

What's in this Article

The My Timers section of the Time Entries dashboard displays all currently active, unsaved time entries. From here you can Resume, Save, or Delete a time entry.

Notes can also be added to a timer from within this area.

Navigate the My Timers Section

1. Navigate to Time, then Time Entries in the secondary menu.

2024-04-22_13-30-20.png

2. To resume a timer, click the Play icon in line with the relevant timer.

2024-04-22_13-50-15.png

To pause an active timer, click the Pause icon in line with the relevant timer.

2024-04-22_13-50-15.png

3. To save a timer, click the Save icon in line with the relevant timer.

Saved time entries will move to the Saved Time section of the dashboard.

2024-04-22_14-12-07.png

4. To delete an unsaved timer, click the Delete icon.

2024-04-22_13-50-15.png
  • If a timer is deleted accidentally, the action can be undone by clicking Undo in the information popup.

2024-04-22_15-06-47.png
  • Once the information popup has disappeared, deleted timers are discarded permanently.

mceclip5.png

5. To add a client to a timer, click on the in-line Client dropdown menu.

  • Search for a client in the drop-down menu and select the applicable client.

  • New clients can only be added to empty client fields. If one is already assigned to a timer, selecting a new client will delete the previously selected client.

  • To remove a client from a time entry, click Clear selection in the dropdown menu.

2024-04-22_15-09-18.png

6. Assign a service for the timer by clicking the Service drop-down.

  • Select a Service associated with the client.

  • To unassign the service, click Clear selection in the drop-down menu.

2024-04-22_15-13-27.png

7. To link the timer to a task, click on the Task drop-down menu.

  • Select a Task associated with the client.

  • To unassign the task, click Clear selection in the drop-down menu.

2024-04-22_15-16-42.png

8. To assign it to a subtask, click on the Subtask dropdown menu.

  • Select a Subtask associated with the assigned Task.

  • To unassign the subtask, click Clear selection in the drop-down menu.

2024-04-22_15-26-08.png

You can assign time budgets to a given task in the Productivity Dashboard. For more information, refer to the Get to Know the Productivity Dashboard help article.

9. A note can be added to the time entry's Note field.

You might have to use the scroll function to see this column!

2024-04-22_15-28-03.png
Did this answer your question?