What's in this Article
This article is to help you understand your client's experience after you send out an engagement.
Once you send the engagement, your client receives a secure link in their email.
Clicking the link in the email sends them to the client portal (existing clients) or the secure link (new clients). They can review the engagement step-by-step. Let's break this down a bit more, by section.
These are the services you added to the engagement. The client sees items, frequency, and rates (if you made it visible to the client). They also see subtotals, scheduled invoice dates, and any other details for billing.
This is how the client sees it on their end.
This section has all the details you entered in the service terms section of the engagement builder; the legal mumbo jumbo/fine print. 🤓
Verify Payment Details
Your client reviews the processing fee disclosure, selects a payment method, and authorizes your firm to take payment. They can easily enter their credit card or banking information to pay the amount that you outlined in the paperwork.
Sign and Accept
After reviewing everything, your client then signs and accepts the engagement. If the client does not agree to the terms, they can simply close out of the client portal/secure link.
Once your client accepts and signs, they see an acceptance message and are notified that a downloadable PDF of the approved engagement will be sent to their email to keep for their own records.